Events

This is the events page where you can find information about the club's upcoming events.
You can also find information on our local leagues and about events being run by our neighbouring clubs.
Jump to : Leagues, Neighbouring Club Events

2020

Date Event Contact Details
Wed 18th Mar Club Annual General Meeting [Postponed] - Details to follow Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 25th Mar Club Run [cancelled] - Meet at Rec Car park, bottom of Brynmill Lane at 18.45 Iestyn Evans (07904088679)
Sat 28th Mar Coaching Series 1 [cancelled] - Pembrey Counry Park, Llanelli Steve Quinton (07510 684238)
Wed 1st Apr Local Event - Spring Park Event 1 [cancelled] - Millenium Coastal Park, Llanelli Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Sat 4th Apr Coaching Series 2 [cancelled] - Pembrey Counry Park, Llanelli Steve Quinton (07510 684238)
Wed 8th Apr Local Event - Spring Park Event 2 [cancelled] - Morriston Park, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 15th Apr Local Event - Spring Park Event 3 [cancelled] - Llewellyn Park, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Sat 18th Apr Coaching Series 3 [cancelled] - Clyne Gardens, Swansea Steve Quinton (07510 684238)
Wed 22nd Apr Local Event - Spring Park Event 4 [cancelled] - Clyne Valley Country Park, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Sat 25th Apr Coaching Series 4 [cancelled] - Clyne Gardens, Swansea Steve Quinton (07510 684238)
Wed 29th Apr Local Event - Spring Park Event 5 [cancelled] - Gnoll Country Park, Neath Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 6th May Local Event - Summer League - starter 1 [cancelled] - Singleton Park, Swansea Margaret Reynolds (07814 527342)
Wed 13th May Local Event - Summer League - starter 2 [cancelled] - Clyne Gardens, Swansea Margaret Reynolds (07814 527342)
Sat 16th May Welsh League - Middle Distance and SBOC 2020 Club Championships[cancelled] - Margam and Graig Fawr, Port Talbot B. Mitchell (07547108884 )
Sun 17th May Tenby National Urban Race - [cancelled] - Tenby, Prembrokeshire R. Barrett (BAOC) Details
Wed 20th May Local Event - Summer League 1 [cancelled] - Clyne Valley Country Park, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 27th May Local Event - Summer League 2 [cancelled] - Kilvey Hill, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 3rd Jun Local Event - Summer League 3 [cancelled] - Cefn Bryn East, Gower Roger Stein
Wed 10th Jun Local Event - Summer League 4 [cancelled] - Pembrey Counry Park, Llanelli B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 17th Jun Local Event - Summer League 5 [cancelled] - Penmaen and Nicholaston Burrows, Gower Niall Reynolds (07969 199576)
Wed 24th Jun Local Event - Summer League 6 [cancelled] - Merthyr Mawr West, Bridgend Gill & Siobhan Lock
Wed 1st Jul Local Event - Summer League 7 [cancelled] - Whiteford Burrows, Gower Steve Jones
Wed 8th Jul Local Event - Summer League 8 [cancelled] - Broughton Burrows, Gower B. Mitchell (07547108884 )
Wed 15th Jul Local Event - Summer League 9 [cancelled] - Oxwich Burrows, Gower, Niall Reynolds (07969 199576)
Wed 22nd Jul Local Event - Summer League 10 [cancelled] - Ogof Ffynnn Ddu, Swansea Valley B. Mitchell (01792 519804)
Wed 5th Aug Club Night - Details TBC D. Mitchell (07870895096)
Wed 12th Aug Club Night - Details TBC D. Mitchell (07870895096)
Wed 19th Aug Club Night - Details TBC D. Mitchell (07870895096)
Wed 26th Aug Club Night - Details TBC D. Mitchell (07870895096)
Wed 2nd Sept Urban sprint event - West Cross Estate, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 9th Sept Urban sprint event - Swansea Marina, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 16th Sept MapRun Event 1 - Llewellyn Park, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 23rd Sept MapRun Event 2 - Parc Howard, Llanelli B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 30th Sept MapRun Event 3 - Cwmdonkin Park, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 7th Oct MapRun Event 4 - Gnoll Country Park, Neath B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 14th Oct MapRun Event 5 - Brynmill Park, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 21st Oct MapRun Event 6 - Morriston Park, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Sun 25th Oct Local Event - Winter League 1 - Pen Rhiw Wen, Brynamman B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 28th Oct Club Run - Meet at Rec Car park, bottom of Brynmill Lane at 18.45 Iestyn Evans (07904088679)
Wed 4th Nov Local Event - Night League 1 - Clyne Valley South, Swansea B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 11th Nov Club Run - Meet at Rec Car park, bottom of Brynmill Lane at 18.45 Iestyn Evans (07904088679)
Sun 15th Nov Welsh League & SBOC Winter League 2 - Margam Forest North, Port Talbot B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 18th Nov Club Run - Meet at Rec Car park, bottom of Brynmill Lane at 18.45 Iestyn Evans (07904088679)
Wed 25th Nov Local Event - Night League 2 - Pembrey Country Park, Llanelli B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 2nd Dec Club Run - Meet at Rec Car park, bottom of Brynmill Lane at 18.45 Iestyn Evans (07904088679)
Wed 9th Dec Local Event - Night League 3 - Llanmadoc Hill, Gower B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 16th Dec Club Run - Meet at Rec Car park, bottom of Brynmill Lane at 18.45 Iestyn Evans (07904088679)
Sun 20th Dec Local Event - Winter League 3 and Xmas Social - TBC B. Mitchell (07547108884)
Wed 23rd Dec Club Run - Meet at Rec Car park, bottom of Brynmill Lane at 18.45 Iestyn Evans (07904088679)

Entry fees for Local events are £6.00 for adults and £3.00 for juniors / students (SBOC juniors free)


Our local leagues

The club organises a series of leagues throughout the year with events normally held on Wednesday evenings in Gower, Swansea, Neath and Port Talbot and the surrounding area.
Our Summer League of 10-14 events runs from May to August.
Our Night league of 6-8 events runs from October to March at night.
Our Winter league of 4-6 events runs from October to March on weekends.
The Sprint series, 3/4 sprint races, Wednesday evenings in August / September.

Although these are all leagues, newcomers are welcome to come to any event...


For details and an interactive map of events in Wales and further afield visit:

For a list of Welsh League events visit: Welsh League events

More details of events can also be found on neighbouring club web sites:

For an alternative view of fixtures, view Oliver O'Brien's site and if you are interested in international events, try World of O Calendar


Events Secretary:
Ben Mitchell p 07547 108884 fixtures@sboc.org.uk