Events

This is the events page where you can find information about the club's upcoming events.
You can also find information on our local leagues and about events being run by our neighbouring clubs.
Jump to : Leagues, Neighbouring Club Events

2019

Date Event Contact Details
Wed 15 May Local event (Summer League 3) @ Clyne Valley (North) Niall Reynolds (01792 527566) Details
Wed 22 May Local event (Summer League 4) @ Llanmadoc Hill Cris Arnold (01792 386331) Details
Sat 01 Jun Local event (Summer League 5) @ Oxwich Burrows David Mitchell (01792519804) Details
Sun 02 Jun Regional Event - Welsh League @ Kenfig Burrows Kerina Lake (Organiser), Ben Mitchell (Planner) (07547108884), Mike Forrest (Controller (BOK)) Flyer
Wed 12 Jun Local event (Summer League 6) @ Merthyr Mawr (West) Gill Lock (01656 863556)
Wed 19 Jun Local Event (Summer League 7) @ Penmaen & Nicholaston Diana McClure
Wed 26 Jun Local Event (Summer League 8) @ Merthyr Mawr (East) Siobhan Lock (01656 863556)
Wed 03 Jul Local Event (Summer League 9) @ Kilvey Hill (North) Iestyn Evans
Wed 17 Jul Local Event (Summer League 10) @ Graig Fawr Sam Healey
Wed 14 Aug Local Event (Sprint) @ Swansea University
Wed 21 Aug Local Event (Sprint) @ Derwen Fawr
Wed 28 Aug Local Event (Sprint) @ Brackla, Bridgend (TBC)
Sat 07 Sep Senior Home Internationals Individual + Welsh League (Regional Event) @ Broughton Burrows Margaret Reynolds (01792 527566)
Sun 08 Sep Senior Home Internationals Relay + Middle race (Local Event) @ Whiteford Burrows Margaret Reynolds (01792 527566)
Sun 06 Oct Winter League 1 @ Pen Rhiw Wen Kerina Lake (01792 830708)
Wed 30 Oct Local Event (Night League 1) @ Clyne Valley (South)
Wed 13 Nov Local Event (Night League 2) @ Oxwich Burrows
Sun 24 Nov Local Event (Winter League 2) @ Pembrey
Sat 07 Dec Local Event (Night League 3 + Part of the Western Night League tbc) @ Kenfig Burrows Ben Mitchell (07657108884)
Sun 15 Dec Local Event (Winter League 3 + Christmas Social) @ Three Cliffs

Entry fees for Local events are £6.00 for adults and £3.00 for juniors / students (SBOC juniors free)


Our local leagues

The club organises a series of leagues throughout the year with events normally held on Wednesday evenings in Gower, Swansea, Neath and Port Talbot and the surrounding area.
Our Summer League of 10-14 events runs from May to August.
Our Night league of 6-8 events runs from October to March at night.
Our Winter league of 4-6 events runs from October to March on weekends.
The Sprint series (New from 2016), 3/4 sprint races, Wednesday evenings in August / September.

Although these are all leagues, newcomers are welcome to come to any event...


For details and an interactive map of events in Wales and further afield visit:

For a list of Welsh League events visit: Welsh League events

More details of events can also be found on neighbouring club web sites:

For an alternative view of fixtures, view Oliver O'Brien's site and if you are interested in international events, try World of O Calendar


Events Secretary:
Ben Mitchell
01792 519804
fixtures@sboc.org.uk