Events

This is the events page where you can find information about the club's upcoming events.
You can also find information on our local leagues and about events being run by our neighbouring clubs.
Jump to : Leagues, Neighbouring Club Events

Covid-19 Update and Guidance

In view of British Orienteering Federation and Welsh Government Guidance about undertaking sport we have prepared two documents that are important for you to read. Firstly we have prepared a guide to competing during restrictions and what you can expect. Guide here. Secondly we have prepared a Code of Behaviour that all competitors are expected to adhere to. Code of Behaviour. Here

Orienteering using new technology!
To keep things easier for organisers, we will be making using of an mobile app called 'Usynligo' (Norwegian for 'Invisible O')
This app allows us to stage events using minimal equipment and all you need to run is your mobile phone and a printed map.
Find out more
SBOC Courses

2021 - SUBJECT TO LAST MINUTE ALTERATIONS!

Date Event Contact Details
Wed 10 Feb Night League 4 , Crymlyn Burrows, Swansea Iestyn Evans ()
Sun 28 Feb Winter League 4 , Nicholaston & Penmaen, Gower Roger Stein ()
Wed 24 March Park Series 1, Millennium Coastal Park, Llanelli Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Sat 27 March Winter League 5, Pembrey Forest, Llanelli Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 31 March Park Series 2 & Park Lives event, Morriston Park, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 7 April Park Series 3 and Park Lives Event , Llewelyn Park, Swansea Kerina Lake 07811 419972()
Wed 14 April Park Series 4, Clyne Valley Country Park, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 21 April Park Series 5 , Gnoll Country Park, Neath Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 28 April Park Series 6 , Diamond Park and Penrhos Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 5 May Summer League prologue, Singleton Park, Swansea Margaret Reynolds (01792 527566)
Wed 12 May Summer League prologue, Clyne Gardens, Swansea Margaret Reynolds (01792 527566)
Wed 19 May SBOC Summer League 1, Clyne Valley North, Swansea Niall Reynolds (01792 527566)
Sat 22 May 2021 Welsh League Race, Graig Fawr & Margam Park , Margam Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 26 May SBOC Summer League 2, Kilvey Hill West, Swansea Iestyn Evans ()
Wed 2 June SBOC Summer League 3, Cefn Bryn -East, Gower Roger Stein (01792 527566)
Wed 9 June SBOC Summer League 4, Briton Ferry, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 16 June SBOC Summer League 5, Llanmadoc Hill, Gower Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 23 June SBOC Summer League 6, Oxwich Burrows, Gower Niall Reynolds (01792 527566)
Wed 30 June SBOC Summer League 7, Penllergaer Woods, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 7 July SBOC Summer League 8, Nicholaston and Penmaen Burrows, Gower Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 14 July SBOC Summer League 9, Pembrey Country Park, Llanelli Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 30 June SBOC Summer League 10, Whiteford Burrows, Gower Diana McClure ()
Wed 8 Sept SBOC Virtual Orienteering Event 1, Parc Howard, Llanelli Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 15 Sept SBOC Sprint Series Event 1, West Cross, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 22 Sept SBOC Virtual Orienteering Event 2, Llewellyn Park, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 30 Sept SBOC Sprint Series Event 2, Tir Coed, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 6 Oct SBOC Virtual Orienteering Event 3, Morriston Park, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 13 Oct SBOC Sprint Series Event 3, Mumbles, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 20 Oct SBOC Virtual Orienteering Event 4, Gnoll Country Park, Neath Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 27 Oct SBOC Sprint Series Event 4, Swansea Marina, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Sun 31 Oct SBOC Winter League 1, Pen Rhiw Wen, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 3 Nov SBOC Night League Event 1, Bishopswood, Caswell, Swansea Diana McClure ()
Sat 20 Nov SBOC Night League Event 2 and Western Night League, Briton Ferry, Swansea Ben Mitchell ()
Sun 21 Nov 2021 Welsh League and SBOC Winter League 2, Ogof Ffynnon Du or Cribbarth, Ystradynlais Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Wed 8 Dec SBOC Night League Event 3, Penllergaer, Swansea Kerina Lake (07811 419972)
Sun 19 Dec SBOC Winter League 3 and Xmas social, Clyne Gardens, Swansea Niall Reynolds (01792 527566)

Entry fees for Local events are £6.00 for adult members and £8.00 for adult non-British Orienteering members and £3.00 for juniors / students (SBOC juniors free)


Our local leagues

The club organises a series of leagues throughout the year with events normally held on Wednesday evenings in Gower, Swansea, Neath and Port Talbot and the surrounding area.
Our Summer League of 10-14 events runs from May to August.
Our Night league of 6-8 events runs from October to March at night.
Our Winter league of 4-6 events runs from October to March on weekends.
The Sprint series, 3/4 sprint races, Wednesday evenings in August / September.

Although these are all leagues, newcomers are welcome to come to any event...


For details and an interactive map of events in Wales and further afield visit:

For a list of Welsh League events visit: Welsh League events

More details of events can also be found on neighbouring club web sites:

For an alternative view of fixtures, view Oliver O'Brien's site and if you are interested in international events, try World of O Calendar


Events Secretary:
Kerina Lake
07811 419972 fixtures@sboc.org.uk